The littlest note

I was talking to my 12 year old American cousin about the whole war on terror thing, when she looked at her mother and asked, “How did 9/11 lead to a war in Iraq?”

There’s a whole generation out there that does not understand the significance of events I lived through – the Gulf War, the 93 bomb blasts, the Gujarat riots, 9/11, 26/11, the IISc bombing, the Parliament terrorist attack. The thought is a bit chilling. But then again, I still don’t fully understand the Cuban missile crisis or the Khalistan movement.

A person’s reality is fully based on their here and their now.

I heard about Osama’s death on my flight back from New York. A very fitting place (at least in my head!)

2 thoughts on “The littlest note

Leave a Reply

