Tick tock…

1:30 am, 21st June, 2006.
In around 10 hours, I’ll be giving the last engineering exam of my life. (If all goes to plan)
In 15 hours, I’ll have gotten my no-dues and hopefully, my TC from the College of Engineering, Trivandrum, my home away from home for the past four years. (More on that soon enough.)
In around 84 hours, I’ll be bidding adieu to my life in Trivandrum, a place I have been inhabiting for the past 17 years.
In 5 days, I’ll be roaming the streets of Bangalore with my family, visiting relatives and smiling my way into the record books.
In less than 6 days, I’ll be at the Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore.

If this is a dream, don’t wake me up!

6 thoughts on “Tick tock…

  1. a country fellow

    is someone gonna say good riddance? a city heaves a mighty sigh of relief. another bemoans its fate. a lot more have their fingers crossed.
    by the way, once u reach IIM-B, dont forget ur avid readers. keep writing.

Leave a Reply

