Tell me your dreams

I know you spin your gossamer dreams in your heart,

Cherishing them against the vagaries of life,

The mundaneness, the pains and the strife,

And they who would stomp your dreams into the dirt.

 

I know what you are thinking when you idly chat,

Your eyes flickering from face to face,

You’re searching for that safe place,

Where you are who you are and just that.

 

You’ve lived your life like a personal quest,

Left a piece of you at each milestone,

Purposeful steps from dusk to dawn,

Your wandering mind knows no sleep or rest.

 

Tell me your dreams, hopes and all your desires,

I’ll let you be you and I will still be me,

I will walk beside you in this journey,

Together, we shall brave the world’s tepid fires.

About Shrutz

More laughs than a barrelful of monkeys!

Posted on June 15, 2012, in First person narratives and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 583 other followers

